Kevin Cook

Rising Afro-urban trio JAS CRW shares new song

play all visit

Image credit: HdDaze

Trio JAS CRW have shared their new single ‘Report’, which premiered via CLASH Magazine. The track was produced by Jamie Rodigan, and will feature on their forthcoming EP Greetings From, which releases later this August. JAS CRW have also opened for renowned acts like Wacka Flocka Flame, Rae Sremmurd, Schoolboy Q, DAS EFX, Slum Villag and Dead Prez. The trio sits on a noteworthy stream rate of just under 500 000 plays across streaming platforms.

Speaking on the single, JAS CRW adds: “Having spent more than half a year on the hard disk before the project actually got finished, report had a little heavy birth. Although the framework for the beats and parts of the lyrics were mostly set with a heavy dancehall beat, there was still something missing to further work on it. After sending the demo to Jaime Rodigan it came back way different then expected. It’s mellow and hard but comes with a fresh and modern breeze. And that was the missing part to polish this track that talks about the troubles and thoughts that come with loneliness.”

‘Report’ can deceive with its breezy atmosphere that the trio delivers in the form of laidback 90’s hip-hop flow, but the underlying message highlights the harsh realities plaguing our generation. 

Greetings From EP Tracklist

1. Report (prod. by Jamie Rodigan) 

2. Type of Way feat. Dotman (prod. by Ketelby James & Meek) 

3. Like Whoa (prod. by Ketelby James) 

4. Don Kno feat. RTKAL & MDR Tilla (prod. by Meek) 

5. Honey feat. Naomi Cowan (prod. by Meek) 

6. For The People We Love feat. Ivory (prod. by Ketelby James)

Follow JAS CRW:

WebsiteFacebook –  Twitter  – Soundcloud Youtube – Instagram – Spotify

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail